Faq’s. Exactly what does picking “Get Date” mean?

What’s DOWN?

DOWN is considered the most honest dating application offered to satisfy locals nearby – you’re able to select whether you need an informal relationship OR a far more serious one. Unlike other dating apps, we see sex as a healthier, normal, and important aspect to relationships; we are all grownups, therefore intimate intention and attraction must not be concealed. We think it’s healthiest for everybody included if individuals are up-front as to what they desire, by specifying when they would like to get (a) DATE or GET DOWN.

Whoa. Slow down.

Swiping up to Get Date means you genuinely asian wife

believe that person has girlfriend/boyfriend potential. Fundamentally, you’d like something significantly more than a hookup.

What about “Get Down”?

Swiping down seriously to Get Down means you are interested in one thing casual – possibly some products plus some hookups, however you’re instead of the search for one thing severe.

Am I going to be notified with me and vice versa if I select to Get Down with someone and they select to Get Date?

We’ve got you covered. In the event that you match because of the same motives (e.g. You both state GET DATE), we are going to let you know. We will still match you but we’ll let you know you both like each other and should talk more first if you chose differently.

Will my buddies see the app is being used by me? Does it upload to my Facebook?

DOWN is made in order to avoid situations that are awkward. We NEVER post anything to your Facebook wall surface or news feed. Your pals will NEVER know if you’d like to Get Down or Get Date using them unless they wish to too. You do not show up in Facebook’s Graph Search for our app, make sure to keep the default setting to show “Only Me” in the privacy settings if you want to make sure. At the time of April 30, 2015, Twitter changed their platform, killing the initial notion of viewing your pals and secretly matching using them, without anybody once you understand whom utilizes DOWN. As a result of those modifications, it might probably now be feasible for friends and family to infer whom utilizes DOWN when using it on their own.

Just exactly exactly How am I going to discover who would like to Get Down or Get Date with me personally? Will they be notified once I swipe on it?

Whenever you swipe to obtain Down or Get Date on some body, they’ll not be notified until they swipe one to Get Down/Date. Only once the two of you have actually chosen one another are you going to both be notified (via e-mail and/or Facebook notifications, according to your settings ). You shall often be notified in the DOWN application via notification. Just the a couple matched get notified.

We produced regret and mistake who We selected to have Down or Get Date. How do I undo this?

Just look for that specific individual in the search bar that is app’s. Click “Undo” on the image or swipe halfway the opposing way and you’re set! Crisis averted.

just what does swiping LEFT suggest? What exactly is my DOWN Score and just what does it suggest?

Swiping left skips see your face entirely. You don’t would you like to go forth on a romantic date or hookup with this specific individual. Don’t stress, you are able to nevertheless replace your brain and swipe right back if it had been a mistake that is hasty.

Your DOWN Score is calculated by taking a look at exactly exactly how numerous views you have, ‚Get Down/Get Date’ swipes/clicks, along with your social networking. Essentially, it is your attractiveness score. This doesn’t mean everybody with a rating is a person on our web web site. It is possible to presently notice it just within our app that is iOS towards the Settings web page).

What are Nearby Picks (Daily Picks) and exactly how will they be chosen?

Nearby Picks are curated outcomes predicated on your requirements. You may get results that are new time whenever we have actually good ones to deliver you! With time DOWN will discover what you are actually trying to find in a date that is potential one time fling to go back more appropriate results.

Can I search predicated on location/relationship/sexual choices?

You can find male and filters that are female the menu, permitting you to browse by sex. Our app that is mobile take account lots of facets whenever choosing which visitors to explain to you, including sexual choices and location. Make certain you permit location for the software!

We received a contact or text someone that is saying to obtain Down/Get Date, but once I login We can’t see whom it really is. Exactly why is that?

Congrats! That email was received by you because one of the buddies desired to ask one to join DOWN. We only expose whom that occurs when you occur to click „Get Down/Get Date” on it also.

I adore the concept and need my buddies to participate! How do I anonymously ask them?

You can easily distribute the love anonymously using the key admirer option within our mobile software to deliver a pal ONE text them to join or by using the anonymous email option on our web version – your friends will never know it was you who invited them from us asking. Simply click the “Spread the Love” website link when you look at the right that is upper of web site to get started. It is possible to share down seriously to your Facebook, Twitter, or Bing+ sites. These processes aren’t anonymous.

We keep attempting to join and sign in but I can’t! Exactly why is this occurring?

First off, we’ve surely got to ensure you’re older than 18. Or even, that’s the reason you can’t be in. If you’re more than 18 and generally are nevertheless experiencing an issue, log out of all Facebook apps and records on the phone and then take to once again.

Where are notification email messages from DOWN sent?

Most of the communication is delivered to your current email address connected with your Facebook account. If you want to change it out, please deliver us a note utilising the type with this web page.

Because sad I think its time to delete my account as it is. How do I delete?

It’s simple to disable your account from the settings web web page.